Posts Tagged ‘Banger’

This Rapper Turned The Boy Meets World Theme Song Into A Banger

Who knew the universe needed a rap version of the Boy Meets World theme song? Apparently, Ski Mask The Slump God was aware of this glaring omission from reality and set to make everything right. Yesterday (April 19), the Broward County rapper released “SKIMeetsWorld.” The JamzTurnMeUp-produced beat samples the season one theme song by Ray Colcord. However, this sample is not to be confused with the season five through seven theme written by Phil Rosenthal.

“SKIMeetsWorld” might borrow heavily from the family-friendly ABC show, but the song’s content is enough to make Mr. Feeny squirm. Ski raps about his above-average sexual prowess using beloved children’s cartoons like Thomas the Tank Engine, Bob the Builder, and Toucan Sam. Approach the track cautiously if you’re afraid of getting your childhood ruined.

The original version of “SKIMeetsWorld” was supposed to feature Busta Rhymes. Ski Mask alluded to that fact in a recent interview with XXL.

“I got verse from Busta Rhymes for my song ‘Boy Meets World,’ Slump God said. “Super excited about it. The song is gonna be crazy and he killed his verse, so I can’t wait for y’all to hear it. Also, he’s hoping on other beats I have left over from Timbaland and then we gonna add him on those tracks, so it should be crazy. He’s going to be in the video for “Nationwide” as well because the video for that song is inspired by Busta Rhymes’ crazy videos from back in the days.”

Ski Mask’s next mixtape, Beware of the Book of Eli, is rumored to drop in April. Praying Topanga gets a feature.


Morning Bop: End The Month With A Mike WiLL Made-It Banger

Welcome to Morning Bop: each AM, we’ll be providing you with a blast of the latest music news headlines along with the perfect song you need to start your day. Wednesday’s #MorningBop is “23″ by Mike WiLL Made-It featuring Miley Cyrus, Wiz Khalifa and Juicy J because the BANGERZ era was lowkey baller.

While you crank that up, here are seven trending news stories to keep tabs on today:

  1. Anna Burch unleashes “Quit The Curse”

    The single is the title track from her debut album which is out on February 2 via Polyvinyl Records.

  2. Rostam’s “Bike Dream” is a beautiful tour of Paris

  3. CHVRCHES might be back?!

    No idea what this cryptic clip means, but I am ready for the return of the best band from Glasgow!

  4. Rich Brian shares a trailer for his debut album

    Amen is slated to drop on February 2.

  5. Let’s Eat Grandma drops “HOT PINK”

    The lo-fi banger is produced by SOPHIE.

  6. TOKiMONSTA shares her video for “I Wish I Could” featuring Selah Sue

  7. Onyx Collective releases visual for “Fruit Stand”

    Can someone please send me to Japan immediately?


Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Free WordPress Themes Online | Thanks to Premium Themes, Download Free WordPress Themes and Best Free WordPress Themes